Science Scholars

Mr John Watson, Head of Science Faculty

2009 Scholars in Science Competition

This year’s competition, held by the College of Science at the University of Canterbury, was entered by 13 of our senior students. The first round was held at school last month, and in an impressive result nine of our boys were ranked in the top 50 students. They have been invited to take part in Round 2, where they will compete for two $15 000 scholarships to study science.

These students are:

Ben Jones, Danny Jung, George Yoon, Alex Moynihan, Benjamin Lawrence, Jonathan Trip, James Maguire, Michael Veronese and Leon Smyth.

We congratulate the boys and wish them the best of luck in Round 2, held on the 3rd of December at the University.

Mr Watson

Head of Science

Comments are closed.